Socialize With Us

Equity and Social Justice Events

Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 1:00pm

The existence of racism is no longer up for debate. It is clear: Black people and communities in California and beyond continue to be harmed by systems of oppression.

Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 3:00pm

Join Philanthropy California for an overview of the impacts of COVID-19 in our state and a shared discussion about how

Friday, March 20, 2020 - 10:00am

What is prison industrial complex abolition? What does it mean to organize from the orientation of abolition? How would our funding practices shift if we adopted abolitionist principles?

Friday, March 13, 2020 - 10:00am

Meet the Californians bringing healing and transformative programs to state prisons, and hear how a growing statewide campaign is calling for 1% of the corrections budget to be reinvested in commun

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 3:00pm

With income insecurity and economic inequity at historic highs funders, practitioners and policy advocates are working harder than ever to understand and address the root causes of family economic

Friday, February 7, 2020 - 12:00pm

Join us for an informal lunch that NCG will provide and a book discussion on Ibram X. Kendi’s How to be an Anti-Racist.

Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 1:30pm

Registration for this program is now closed.

Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 10:00am

This webinar is presented by the California Criminal Justice Funders Group. 

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 10:00am
Philanthropy supports community and policy partners to change hearts and minds and improve quality of life.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 10:30am

This event is sold out.

Pages