Socialize With Us

Equity and Social Justice Events

Tuesday, March 16, 2021 (All day)

We invite you to join us virtually for Foundations on the Hill (FOTH) on March 16-18 and Ma

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 - 3:00pm
Closing DJJ the Right Way, 2 Part Webinar Series
Monday, February 8, 2021 - 1:00pm
Thursday, January 21, 2021 - 2:30pm

2020 irrevocably pulled back the veil shrouding the politics of domination, greed, exploitation, and misogyny operating in so many spheres of life.

Tuesday, December 15, 2020 - 2:00pm

As COVID-19 case rates continue to climb nationwide, new federal leadership and promising vaccine trials present some hope for the coming year.

Monday, December 14, 2020 - 2:00pm

Last month, California voters made history by passing several propositions and measures to restore rights and self-determination to communities impacted by incarceration, while also rejecting racis

Friday, November 20, 2020 - 10:00am

Beginning in July, CCJFG will hold membership meetings on the third Friday of every other month. Please see the schedule for 2020 below.  

Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 10:00am

We are at an inflection point. A transformative moment. Every part of our society and every sector is being questioned as we struggle to address the dual pandemics of COVID-19 and historical, systemic, institutionalized racism. Companies are no exception. We’ve heard from day one of this pandemic right through to the righteous outrage in the wake of the killings of George Floyd and Breonna Taylor: we and our companies must do more.

Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 12:00pm

Across the country, communities are working to end homelessness and address housing challenges by shifting policy to transform systems.

Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 2:00pm

The onset of the coronavirus pandemic and tensions over police violence following the death of George Floyd has brought a new chapter to America’s gun violence crisis.

Pages